A 501(c)(3) tax-exempt organization, the Foundation was established in 1993, to support the educational mission of The Air Force Judge Advocate General’s School, located at Maxwell AFB in Montgomery, Alabama.  The School is the focal point for the initial and continuing education of Air Force JAG Corps lawyers and paralegals.

     The Foundation is responsible for securing the funds necessary (when appropriated funds are unavailable) to promote participation of the world’s top legal minds in the School’s unique, world-class educational programs and to ensure the JAG School is adequately resourced to provide relevant, timely legal support and research to Air Force issues.


Board of Trustees

  • The Foundation Board of Trustees is committed to fund development efforts that will provide excellent training and preparation so that Air Force JAGs and paralegals can meet their obligations to the warfighter, the mission, and ultimately the American people.  All members of the Foundation’s Board volunteer their time and provide for their own transportation and expenses related to their position, thus 100% of contributions directly benefit the School.


  • President - Maj Gen Robert G. Kenny, USAFR (Ret)
  • Vice President - Maj Gen Brian C. Newby, TXANG 
  • Secretary - Lt Col Juan-Carlos "JC" Guerrero, USAF (Ret)
  • Treasurer - Col N. Steven Linder, USAF (Ret)


  • Col Gary M. Bagliebter, USAFR (Ret)
  • Brig Gen Dwight D. Creasy, USAF (Ret)
  • Col John C. Duncan, Jr., USAF (Ret)
  • Brig Gen David G. Ehrhart, USAF (Ret)
  • Col Tonya Hagmaier, USAF (Ret)
  • Maj Gen Steven J. Lepper, USAF (Ret)
  • Brig Gen James R. Marshall, OKANG (Ret)
  • Maj Gen William A. Moorman, USAF (Ret)
  • Maj Gen Dixie A. Morrow, USAFR (Ret)
  • Brig Gen Clayton W. Moushon, ILANG
  • Brig Gen Paul E. Pirog, USAF (Ret)
  • Col Stephen M. Ryan, TXANG
  • Brig Gen Jarisse J. Sanborn, USAF (Ret)
  • Hon (Col) Scott W. Stucky, USAF (Ret)
  • Col Robert E. Sutemeier, USAF (Ret)
  • Brig Gen Edwin B. Tatum, USAFR (Ret)
  • Brig Gen Olan G. Waldrop, Jr., USAF (Ret)
  • CMSgt Jeffrey A. Williams, USAF (Ret)

Honorary Trustees

  • The Honorable Lindsey O. Graham
  • The Honorable Richard C. Shelby

Trustee Emeritii

  • Maj Gen Robert W. Norris, USAF (Ret)
  • Brig Gen Roger A. Jones, USAF (Ret)
  • Brig Gen Edward F. Rodriguez, Jr., USAFR (Ret)
  • Col Donald C. Rasher, USAF (Ret)
  • Col H. Gordon Wilder, USAF (Ret)